All Activity

This stream auto-updates     

1. Past hour
  2. Iris 2.5?

This is the reason I stopped paying for the service. The people behind the platform are just not pros at communicating issues, etc.. when there is a known issue like this it causes people to think there is something wrong like the batteries are going out, etc.. none of my devices report the proper battery levels anymore so I am in the dark with this system.. when there is a known issue, they should have a notice that you see when you sign into the app... This system is still ridiculous and I just cannot rely on it for real security or for protection.. just too many loose ends.
  3. Today
  4. Old house

I'm not an electrician, but if it was my house I would just use the ground wire for the neutral since they are generally connected together at the service panel anyway. Typically the neutral is the normal or return wire while the ground is a safety protection from fault conditions, but if you don't have a true earth ground what's the difference?
  5. Old house

Actually, some of the dinners require a neutral as well. My house was built in 1929 so I feel your pain. I now have a combination of the old dimmer with no neutral and smart bulbs... I also use several plug in modules as well....
  6. Door Chime Noise Changed?

It was changed with the latest upgrade and unfortunately, there is no way for you to change it back. The development team is supposedly working to get this changed.
  7. A few days ago the door 'chime' sound changed. It's back to that awful buzzer noise like when somebody gets an answer wrong on a game show!! Any idea why it changed, or how I can change it back?
  8. Old house